Customer Testimonials

Exceptional food at an affordable price!
Rob Jones
Google Review
4-7-19
Food was wonderful as always!
Niki Friedman
Google Review
3-28-19
Best sandwich store as anywhere...
Jeff Link
Google Review
3-25-19
Delicious food for carry out that is fast and efficient too.
Glen Peterson
Google Review
3-21-19
Always amazing food and fantastic service. My picky nephew loves it. And the bread is phenomenal that is brought with your drinks.
Tim Benningfield
Google Review
3-21-19
Love it
David Smith
Google Review
3-19-19
This restaurant is well known all over Illinois for their signature sandwich called the gondola. You haven't lived until you've had one.
Jerry Wills
Google Review
3-16-19
Excellent food at reasonable prices with outstanding service.
Rick Wills
Google Review
3-14-19
Quick, fast and good tasting food.
Travis Bornsheuer
Google Review
3-12-19
Always great food.
Adrienne Hemming
Google Review
3-7-19
Amazing soup.
Karen Esparza
Google Review
2-26-19
Very good food and ambience. We celebrated our marriage anniv there. Date with my beloved wife...
Anant Bilolikar
Google Review
2-25-19
Really impressed with how quick they got the food up and how nice the whole staff was. Really enjoyed the atmosphere for being a carry out store. And the food, of course.
Randy Turley
Google Review
2-19-19
Great food and pie!
Frank Stanko
Google Review
2-19-19
I brought my 2 daughters who live in bloomington now to dinner on super bowl sunday, when I was down to visit them. Your food is excellent and authentic. I also had my daughter's ISU graduation party at your Bloomington restaurant's banquet room last May. Excellent value!
Mark S. Bruckner
2-14-19
Good pasta, eat there a lot.
Shannon Kuykendall
Google Review
2-13-19
The online order process was easy and quick. My order was ready when I arrived to pick up my order. Pick up area was clean and the check out process was quick.
Mystery Shopper
2-8-19
First time visiting this restaurant. Good food. Good service. Clean. Reasonable prices.
Gloria Lynch
Google Review
2-7-19
Loved the food
Aly Lee
Google Review
2-6-19
Brilliant and reminiscent of eating happiness since I attended Illinois State University as an undergrad! Go Redbirds!!!
Terrence June bug
Google Review
2-3-19
Good Food.
Mark Marshall
Google Review
2-2-19
Awesome food and great place.
Troy Chasten
Google Review
2-2-19
We stopped at a steak restaurant that recently relocated and when we found out we would have to wait for 55 minutes, we just drove to the airport area and walked into Avanti's. Seated and served right away. Plus various tables were filled with groups of cheerleaders. They were finishing up as another large group were ushered into the banquet room. This place is very busy but everyone seemed to be as happy as we were. Great staff. Very good food, a good value for your money.
Joyce Rodriguez
Google Review
2-1-19
Thank you for another fantastic catering service! Everything was perfect.
-Ladule
Avanti's by the airport was fantastic at accommodating us for the third straight year.
-Holiday Classic Survey Entry
Our group truly enjoys having our annual meeting at Avanti's because the food and service are just... well, there is no comparison.
-Melissa
My family was there Sunday Dec 16th in the evening. Erica was our server and I wanted to let you know how amazing she was. She stayed on top of our group’s needs but at the same time stayed behind the scenes. Additionally she was able to keep all the orders together despite the group being spread out. I really appreciated the job she did. My daughter has been a waitress and she even mentioned how impressed she was that our server handled the room by herself.
-Rebecca
I just wanted to thank you for helping with this order. Whoever prepped it did an AWESOME job and we so appreciated having each person's order labeled with a name to make passing out that much quicker.
Our teachers are so rushed at lunchtime that it was nice for them to have a chance to enjoy a few extra minutes with their lunch. The extra effort was certainly appreciated!
Thank you,
Danielle
Wanted to let you know our reservation of the banquet room at the E. Empire location worked very well for our group of 17 friends enjoying our evening meal.
Kudos to our server, Morgan. She did a fabulous job.
I will recommend we use the room again in the future. We meet once a month.
THANKS!!!!!
Linda Thomas
I just wanted to let you know that the baby shower was wonderful. Our server was Morgan and she was terrific! She kept everyone's drinks full, and made sure we had everything that we needed.
I will definitely recommend your banquet room to friends and family.
Thank you for your help.
Laura
Good afternoon, We ordered our staff luncheon from your store for noon today. Everyone was pleased with their choices (Italian Beef and Chicken Tenders) and the Caesar salad w/chicken was well received; the dressing was delicious!!
Thank you for proving us with a wonderful meal, and always excellent service. Mike is great.
Happy Holidays,
-pat