Customer Testimonials

One of the Bloomington / Normal classics for down to earth Italian pizza, pasta and sandwiches. Try the fried ravioli!
Brian Hastings
Google Review
6-16-19
Haven't eaten there in almost 10 years, still the same great items and service. Went in around 1pm today. GLUTEN FREE best bread there is if you're GF.
Mr. Ryburn
Google Review
6-13-19
This place is amazing. I got a gondola sandwich with the gluten free bread. I have celiac disease, and the gf bread at restaurants is usually really crumbly, dry and small. The gf bread at Avanti's is incredible. It looks and tastes so normal I was almost afraid to eat it! This is the first time I've had a really normal sandwich in years. I'm just in town visiting, but if I lived here this would be the only place I'd get my gf bread.
Kristen D
Google Review
6-13-19
Just wanted to let you know that the event today was a success! Delivery was perfect, and the food was very good! Thank you so much!
Nancy Blaine
Afni
Catering on 6-11-19
Love the gondola sandwiches.
Brenda Kerns
Google Review
6-10-19
Great food with friendly service.
Sherrill Loebig
Google Review
6-9-19
LOVE THIS PLACE! Their bread is to die for! Ranch dressing is amazing and pasta is really good - comforting. Every time I'm in Normal I have to stop!
Dawn Finnegan
Google Review
6-8-19
Awesome food & Service!!
Barb Pummill
Google Review
6-4-19
Very good, best bread ever, service was very good. Highly recommended.
Shannon Kuykendall
Google Review
5-31-19
Really great food and it's unbelievably quick. Run in run out.
Frank Wesselhoff
Google Review
5-31-19
I love Avanti's! Anytime I'm in Bloomington I have to stop there!
Mollie Bateman
Google Review
5-28-19
A classic. In my opinion, the best meat sauce on the planet. Generous servings.
John Parks
Google Review
5-26-19
We used half of their banquet room for a bridal shower. We only had to spend $100 and the room was free. We had access to the room 30 minutes before the shower. It was very easy to book. management was very helpful with menu selection. They provided us with staff to attend to our needs and the food was great. I would definitely host events there again you also have the option to have the full room which I'm assuming you would have to spend $200 which would not be that difficult if you were having a large amount of people I would definitely recommend them for an event. Did I mention the food was great!!!
Teresa Long
Google Review
5-20-19
Delicious food and wonderful service. I got the create your own pasta with Mostaccoli and alfredo...
Christyna De Lude
Google Review
5-19-19
My half gondola and pizza bread were delicious!
Stephen Druessel
Google Review
5-15-19
Portions are ridiculously big. Great value for good food. We like to stop in here when we are in town. Chicken Parm, fried ravioli and turkey and swiss gondola are our favs. They have great carry out service too.
Cody Mast
Google Review
5-11-19
Good food. Good price
Missy Crowder
Google Review
5-11-19
Food was fantastic, service was good...
Donnie Kirk
Google Review
5-9-19
Always amazing. Stop reading. Just go there.
Jon Cagle
Google Review
5-8-19
Good food at a good price. I have eaten here for years and never had a bad experience.
Louie Nichols
Google Review
5-3-19
Good food excellent service.
David Klassen
Google Review
5-3-19
Always good, fun staff, comfort and nostalgia in a sandwich!
Tricia Kelly
Google Review
4-29-19
Good place to eat.
Jimmy Hill
Google Review
4-26-19
Excellent.
Paul Brooks
Google Review
4-26-19
Always Great!
Geoffrey Rogal
Google Review
4-26-19
Awesome, locally owned place. The bread is always fresh, the gondolas are great anda their ranch is the best.
Tanner Thoman
Google Review
4-24-19
Delicious food, wonderful place to eat. Great homemade bread.
Cheryl Acup
Google Review
4-23-19
My boys absolutely love the cheesy garlic bread!
Rodyna L Zabbit
Google Review
4-20-19
Great service
Ralph Hammer
Google Review
4-20-19
Best pizza Restaurant in Normal
Ningning Si
Google Review
4-19-19
The take out was fast and convenient.
John Nolan
Google Review
4-14-19
Gondola Deluxe is the best!
Tom Greenwood
Google Review
4-14-19
I am a big fan of their Italian beef sandwich with meat sauce, but today i had lasagna, which was the special. I enjoyed it, so I would get it again.
Elston Flowers
Google Review
4-12-19
Good Food and great service
Christi Lemley
Google Review
4-10-19
Exceptional food at an affordable price!
Rob Jones
Google Review
4-7-19
Food was wonderful as always!
Niki Friedman
Google Review
3-28-19
Best sandwich store as anywhere...
Jeff Link
Google Review
3-25-19
Delicious food for carry out that is fast and efficient too.
Glen Peterson
Google Review
3-21-19
Always amazing food and fantastic service. My picky nephew loves it. And the bread is phenomenal that is brought with your drinks.
Tim Benningfield
Google Review
3-21-19
Love it
David Smith
Google Review
3-19-19
This restaurant is well known all over Illinois for their signature sandwich called the gondola. You haven't lived until you've had one.
Jerry Wills
Google Review
3-16-19
Excellent food at reasonable prices with outstanding service.
Rick Wills
Google Review
3-14-19
Quick, fast and good tasting food.
Travis Bornsheuer
Google Review
3-12-19
Always great food.
Adrienne Hemming
Google Review
3-7-19
Amazing soup.
Karen Esparza
Google Review
2-26-19
Very good food and ambience. We celebrated our marriage anniv there. Date with my beloved wife...
Anant Bilolikar
Google Review
2-25-19
Really impressed with how quick they got the food up and how nice the whole staff was. Really enjoyed the atmosphere for being a carry out store. And the food, of course.
Randy Turley
Google Review
2-19-19
Great food and pie!
Frank Stanko
Google Review
2-19-19
I brought my 2 daughters who live in bloomington now to dinner on super bowl sunday, when I was down to visit them. Your food is excellent and authentic. I also had my daughter's ISU graduation party at your Bloomington restaurant's banquet room last May. Excellent value!
Mark S. Bruckner
2-14-19
Good pasta, eat there a lot.
Shannon Kuykendall
Google Review
2-13-19
The online order process was easy and quick. My order was ready when I arrived to pick up my order. Pick up area was clean and the check out process was quick.
Mystery Shopper
2-8-19
First time visiting this restaurant. Good food. Good service. Clean. Reasonable prices.
Gloria Lynch
Google Review
2-7-19
Loved the food
Aly Lee
Google Review
2-6-19
Brilliant and reminiscent of eating happiness since I attended Illinois State University as an undergrad! Go Redbirds!!!
Terrence June bug
Google Review
2-3-19
Good Food.
Mark Marshall
Google Review
2-2-19
Awesome food and great place.
Troy Chasten
Google Review
2-2-19
We stopped at a steak restaurant that recently relocated and when we found out we would have to wait for 55 minutes, we just drove to the airport area and walked into Avanti's. Seated and served right away. Plus various tables were filled with groups of cheerleaders. They were finishing up as another large group were ushered into the banquet room. This place is very busy but everyone seemed to be as happy as we were. Great staff. Very good food, a good value for your money.
Joyce Rodriguez
Google Review
2-1-19
Thank you for another fantastic catering service! Everything was perfect.
-Ladule
Avanti's by the airport was fantastic at accommodating us for the third straight year.
-Holiday Classic Survey Entry
Our group truly enjoys having our annual meeting at Avanti's because the food and service are just... well, there is no comparison.
-Melissa
My family was there Sunday Dec 16th in the evening. Erica was our server and I wanted to let you know how amazing she was. She stayed on top of our group’s needs but at the same time stayed behind the scenes. Additionally she was able to keep all the orders together despite the group being spread out. I really appreciated the job she did. My daughter has been a waitress and she even mentioned how impressed she was that our server handled the room by herself.
-Rebecca
I just wanted to thank you for helping with this order. Whoever prepped it did an AWESOME job and we so appreciated having each person's order labeled with a name to make passing out that much quicker.
Our teachers are so rushed at lunchtime that it was nice for them to have a chance to enjoy a few extra minutes with their lunch. The extra effort was certainly appreciated!
Thank you,
Danielle
Wanted to let you know our reservation of the banquet room at the E. Empire location worked very well for our group of 17 friends enjoying our evening meal.
Kudos to our server, Morgan. She did a fabulous job.
I will recommend we use the room again in the future. We meet once a month.
THANKS!!!!!
Linda Thomas
I just wanted to let you know that the baby shower was wonderful. Our server was Morgan and she was terrific! She kept everyone's drinks full, and made sure we had everything that we needed.
I will definitely recommend your banquet room to friends and family.
Thank you for your help.
Laura
Good afternoon, We ordered our staff luncheon from your store for noon today. Everyone was pleased with their choices (Italian Beef and Chicken Tenders) and the Caesar salad w/chicken was well received; the dressing was delicious!!
Thank you for proving us with a wonderful meal, and always excellent service. Mike is great.
Happy Holidays,
-pat